Oops…I did it again.

IMG_0799

 

I’ve noticed a trend. A seasonal trend.

I LOVE baking 100x more in the Fall/Winter.

When the weather starts to get cooler, my mind immediately switches into yummy fall/holiday flavors. Summer flavors don’t excite me as much, but it’s all I can do to not get excited about pumpkin, apple cinnamon, red velvet, and every other nutty flavor you can think of.

Football, flannels, and oven mitts (?)  😉

IMG_0796 IMG_0797

This time, per request of my mom, for her birthday I baked her German Chocolate Cupcakes. I was pleased with the results considering this was my very first ever homemade chocolate cupcake. I think I truly enjoyed it more than the box chocolate cakes I’ve had.

IMG_0801

I adapted the recipe from this lovely lady . I seriously cannot wait to try more of her delicious treats! They all look SO delish.

What’s your favorite cupcake flavor??/ If you could put together any two flavors to make your own cupcake, what would they be??

xoxo

-C

PS- I went to go visit my very best friend in DC, whom I have known since elementary school, and we FINALLY went HERE!  Day. Made.

IMG_0814 IMG_0815 IMG_0816

Leave a Reply

